Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cedar Avenue, Haslingden, Rossendale, BB4 5NH

01706 214162

Hillside Nursery School

Welcome to our website


Hillside Nursery School like all other Early Years providers must by law deliver the Revised Early Years Foundation Stage, (EYFS).

The curriculum is made up of 3 Prime Areas and 4 Specific Areas of learning. All areas are important and inter-connected and centre around the individual needs of each Unique Child.        


The 3 Prime Areas                                        

  • Communication and Language - Listening and attention, Understanding, Speaking - Click here for more information
  • Physical Development - Moving and Handling, Health and Self Care - Click here for more information
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development - Making Relationships, Self Confidence and Self Awareness,                                                                       Managing feelings and Behaviour - Click here for more information


The 4 Specific Areas



 Click here to link to Development Matters in the Early Years Foundation Stage guidance