Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Hillside Nursery School

Welcome to our website

            Our Curriculum                

Hillside Nursery School follows the Revised Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).


The curriculum is made up of 3 Prime Areas and 4 Specific Areas of learning. All areas are important and inter-connected and centre around the individual needs of each Unique Child.         

The 3 Prime Areas                                        

  • Communication and Language - Listening and attention, Understanding, Speaking - Click here
  • Physical Development - Moving and Handling, Health and Self Care - Click here
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development - Making Relationships, Self Confidence and Self Awareness, Managing Feelings and Behaviour - Click here


The 4 Specific Areas


  • Literacy - Reading and Writing - Click here
  • Mathematics - Numbers, Shape, Space and Measure - Click here
  • Understanding the World - People and Communities, The World, Technology - Click here
  • Expressive Arts and Design - Exploring and using media and materials, Being imaginative - Click here


Click here to link to The Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage